110 New Foreign Investors in Iran Capital Market

The Central Securities Depository of Iran issued 110 new trading codes for foreign investors during the first half of the current Iranian year (ending Sept. 22) to trade in Iran’s capital market, the head of CSDI, Mohammad Reza Mohseni, said. The newcomers included 79 institutional and 31 non-institutional investors, bringing the total number of foreign traders in the market to 916. Current foreign investors in Iran’s capital market include those from the United States, the United Kingdom, Spain, Russia, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Poland, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, China, the Netherlands, India, Turkey, Lebanon, South Africa, Japan, Cyprus, Italy, the UAE, Norway, Greece, Indonesia, Maldives, Canada, Hong Kong, Qatar, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Luxembourg, Kuwait, New Zealand, Malaysia, South Korea, Georgia, Armenia, Nigeria and Afghanistan.